All-Decade Team

We decided to select an all-star lineup from the past ten classes of Yale football players (those graduating from 2006-2016).   Who did we leave off?  Was the best RB McLeod or Varga?

QB: Jeff Mroz

RB: Tyler Varga

FB: Joe Fuccillo

OL: Ed McCarthy

OL: Jeff Monaco

OL: Wes Gavin

OL: Darius Dale

OL: Luke Longinotti

TE: Langston Johnson

WR: Chandler Henley

WR: Deon Randall

KR: Chris Smith

PR: Gio Christodoulou

K: Kyle Cazzeta

P: Tom Mante

DL: Brandt Hollander

DL: Tommy McCarthy

DL: Kyle Hawari

DL: Jared Hamilton

LB: Bobby Abare

LB: Paul Rice

LB: Jordan Haynes

SS: Larry Abare

FS: Cole Champion

CB: Casey Gerald

CB: Drew Baldwin

7 thoughts on “All-Decade Team”

  1. I’d put McLeod on there simply because he was effective at Yale for four years. How about Taylor Craig at fullback?

    If you considered Paul Rice a better defensive back than linebacker, that would leave a spot open at LB for someone like Will McHale or Brady Hart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.